Two Decks that NEED to EXIST!!

I promise, I don’t just sit around searching for new decks to drool over, but sometimes they fall into my lap (and sometimes my enabler friend puts them in front of my face and I just can’t look away until I’ve spent money — thanks, Irmata!). Right now, there are two decks on Kickstarter that I am absolutely BONKERS about, so of course I’m going to share them with you!

____________________________________________________________________

#1 – Slow Holler Tarot

Slow Holler Tarot is freaking GORGEOUS

Slow Holler Tarot is freaking GORGEOUS

I mean… holy effing CRAP!!

This deck is a collaborative effort, and you can just tell that it’s being made with the utmost love, passion, and care. Check out the Kickstarter video and then throw your money at the project so that it can exist and I can OWN IT.

_____________________________________________________________________

#2 – Tarot of Brass and Steam

The Magician & The Devil | Tarot of Brass and Steam

The Magician & The Devil | Tarot of Brass and Steam

This is a steampunk deck, and it’s an interesting combination of creative vision and commissioned artwork. But DAMN it’s looking good. I mean: Nikola Tesla is The Magician and Thomas Edison is The Devil. DUDES. Dudes. Just… please, go look at more of this awesomeness, and then throw your money at the project so that it can exist and I can OWN IT.

____________________________________________________________________

Wow, are you actually still HERE, and not going GAGA over those decks?! 

2 thoughts on “Two Decks that NEED to EXIST!!

  1. I really like the first one, not too sure about another Steampunk deck. I have one, and I’m not a huge steampunk fan. I’m just really leery of backing a Kickstarter for a project that is almost 2 years away from completion. I got burned on one so I’m very hesitant to do it again. BTW how’s Irmata? I sure miss her blog.

    • I’m used to waiting a long time for Kickstarter rewards, and of the 100+ I’ve backed, only one has fallen through. But, that’s just me. :D

      Anyway, Irmata is good! I sent her a copy of the Prisma Visions and she’s having some fun with it. I really miss her blog too.

Comment

