30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 27

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

Do you have a special time and/or place that you use your Tarot? If so, do you reserve the deck specifically for that purpose?

Queen of Wands - 8-bit TarotMy tarot time can be pretty limited. The majority of my tarot practice is me reading for myself, and so for that I prefer to be alone. Having alone time when I live with my husband in a pretty small townhouse can be challenging. So, aside from my daily draws (which I do in the morning, usually), I do tarot in the evenings when I am home alone. This is definitely not every evening, and sometimes not even every week, but I make do.

I don’t think I really set aside a deck for specific readings (if that is, in fact, what the second question is asking). When I prepare for a reading, I choose a deck that I think fits. If I want a more positive, light-hearted reading, I go for Joie de Vivre. If I want something deeper and stronger, I go for Wildwood or Mary-El. If I just want quick answers without a lot of need for further interpretation, I go for 8-Bit, or something else based heavily on Rider-Waite. That’s the deck I learned with, so the keywords come across most easily with that imagery for me (for most cards).

Comment

