30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 26

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

Have you ever regretted a particular reading, either for yourself or another?

Funny you should ask! The answer is…

Yes.

Recently my husband and I were stuck trying to make a decision. I decided to do a tarot reading. I pulled 3 cards for one choice, and 3 cards for the other choice. Unfortunately, I was using a deck that had keywords on it. One particular card had a negative keyword on it; one that I had never associated with that particular card. It was frustrating and confusing.

My husband dismissed the keyword on this card also, because it didn’t really apply to him or the situation.

However…

Just the suggestion of that stupid word on the card ended up needling its way into his brain. It caused him to have some problems regarding the situation that otherwise would not have been present. He was so furious, calling it a self-fulfilling prophecy, and it pretty much wrecked his whole day. I felt awful for even doing the reading to begin with (or at least using that particular deck to do the reading).

…deep breath…

Yes, I regretted doing that reading. I don’t know if I will do any more readings for my husband, unless he asks and is ready for the answers it provides. And if that happens, I will definitely not use a deck with keywords.

Comment

