30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 24

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

How accurate do you believe your readings are (or, do they accurately convey messages from spirits/deity)?

haruhi_thumbsupWell, this is an interesting question. I think most every reading I do is accurate. Like I said when I was talking about the energy during a tarot reading, it’s about the querent and their energy in that moment, connecting with the cards. So when the reading takes place, the cards pulled are accurate for the situation. It’s just up to the reader to interpret them correctly.

Does that make sense?

The very first readings I ever did, when I didn’t even know *how* to interpret the cards, were extremely accurate. The readings I’ve done since then have also been accurate. It’s just a question of being in the right frame of mind (open and receptive to the messages the cards will convey).

There have been a few times when my mind has been scattered and the energy just hasn’t been right. Those readings were a bust. The cards didn’t seem to make any sense and I couldn’t understand them at all. But, that’s why I usually try to calm my energy before doing a reading. Okay, pretty sure I’m starting to repeat myself.

Short answer: relatively-to-quite accurate. How’s that?

Comment

