30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 21

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

How do you feel when you do readings?

Well. There is a range of various feelings I may go through as I do a tarot reading. It generally goes something like this.

Phase 1

This is the beginning phase of a reading, where feelings are pretty simple.

  • Attempted Focus
    This is the part where I’m shuffling, planning my spread, and trying to clear my mind and calm my energy before I pull the cards.
  • Anticipation
    It’s always exciting to pull those cards from the deck and place them in the spread, isn’t it?

Once they’re laid out, feelings tend to branch out a bit more.

Phase 2

Here’s where the actual reading of the cards comes in, of course. Naturally, depending on what cards were drawn, my feelings can have a broader range.

Yatta!

Yatta!

  • Pleased
    Because I can read the card(s) intuitively and easily! I am good at this!
  • Frustrated
    Crap, I’m not sure what that card means (stupid Pages), or I don’t understand how this card fits in this position for the spread.
  • Satisfied
    Because it was a successful reading and I’m happy with the results.
  • Resigned
    Because it was a successful reading, and even though I might have anticipated the advice given, I still don’t like what comes next.
  • Confused
    Because I don’t understand any of it and wtf, I give up for now.

…So. I hope this wasn’t too literal an answer to the question. I’m not really all that *woo-woo* — in case that hasn’t become clear by now.

Comment

