30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 20

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

Do you read for yourself and/or for others? Why or why not?

...or in this case - free!

…or in this case – free!

Yes, I read for myself

While I started out reading tarot for friends (and not having much success with the readings I did for myself), the vast majority of my tarot practice consists of personal readings for myself. Because, I mean, who else am I going to practice on? It’s actually become a really great tool for helping me make decisions, figure things out, and learn about myself.

As this blog illustrates, I generally read for myself when I have a particular problem that I need to find a solution for. But I also enjoy doing readings that are kind of looks at what’s coming (like my New Year reading), and of course the fun “what does X say about me?” kinds of spreads. Oh, I also like to do it for dream interpretation, but it doesn’t always work well for that.

Yes, I read for others

As stated several times already throughout this blog and this 30-day challenge, my introduction to reading tarot was when my friend gave me a deck as a gift and told me to give her a reading. Since then, I’ve done a few readings for friends here and there. I also enjoy doing the occasional reading for my husband (he doesn’t ask for it often, but sometimes I suggest it and he’s willing). I have also done a few readings for acquaintances online.

I’d love to get more practice reading for other people, but I don’t always have the opportunity. That being said, if you’re interested, send me an email (hersixthcircle at gmail dot com) and we can talk. :)

2 thoughts on “30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 20

  1. I’ve been reading for a LOT of years, and I still get nervous reading for other people, and most of the time I do it via email, or online chat. I’ve rarely read for others face-to-face. I find it excessively draining,

    • You know, the only people I’m not nervous to read for –at all– are the two friends who got me started with tarot to begin with! Anybody else, and it’s like this test of my skill or something (I am super bad about needing to look very skilled/competent/impressive at whatever I’m doing, if there is any kind of audience).

Comment

