30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 12

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

Have you ever created your own spread? If so, how effective is it?

Well, the short answer is no. The long answer is probably also very close to no.

I really don’t feel confident enough in my tarot skills yet to try creating my own spreads. Most of the time I use a spread created by someone else. Probably the closest I’ve come to creating my own spread is something like this. For example, if the querent wants to know about her career and her love life, I’ll pull 3 cards for each topic and lay them out in rows.

Mary-El Tarot

An example of my super awesome technique, demonstrated with the Mary-El Tarot

It’s not really making my own spread, but utilizing the 3-card spread multiple times within the same reading. I’ve had plenty of success with this method (I mean, it’s kind of hard to mess up).

Okay, sorry, I know this is pretty boring. Are you tired of hearing me talk about the 3-card spread yet? I know I’m getting tired of mentioning it. Hah!

Comment

