30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 11

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

What spread do you use most often/prefer and why?

To be honest, almost every time I do a reading, I used a different spread that fits the situation. But I guess if we’re going to quantify things, the only spread that I ever default on is the simple 3-card spread (as discussed here).

Past – Present – Future.

I like this spread because it is simple, while still giving a nice overall view of the situation at hand. I can read each card individually, but I can also easily look at the spread as a whole and get a good idea of what’s going on. This method is also awesome for getting for clarification about specific cards in a spread that aren’t white clear. If I need more info, I can pull 3 more cards in reference to that specific card/position and read them just as easily.

3-card spread

A 3-card spread – Oh, the possibilities!

In fact, I should probably start using this method as my daily draw, instead of just one card per day. Orrrrr, maybe I can bump it up to two cards per day, then next year graduate to 3 cards! That sounds like a challenge!

Comment

