30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 9

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

What card do you pull the most often? Why do you think that is the case?

Queen of Wands - Radiant Rider Waite tarot

Queen of Wands – Radiant Rider Waite tarot

According to my history of readings posted on this blog, the card that’s showed up the most is Death (in a grand total of 4 readings, beating out several other cards which showed up in 3). I think it has showed up somewhat regularly is because I have been going through a lot of transitions in the past couple years. Letting go of old things and embracing new things.

Every day I draw a daily tarot card. A while back I decided to start keeping track of these cards in my calendar, so I could more easily see patterns. Sometimes a card will show up 2 or 3 times in a week. But the one card that consistently shows up on a regular basis is that lovely Queen of Wands.

I’m pretty sure she shows up so often because she is who I aspire to be, much of the time. Every time she shows up, it’s a reminder of the woman I want to be. A reminder of the woman that my husband sees in me. So on that note, I am very happy that she showed up in my new year reading for 2013.

Comment

