30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 7

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

What is your favorite card (both in terms of the deck’s artwork and divinatory meaning)?

Joie de Vivre Tarot

Temperance – Joie de Vivre Tarot

Ouch, this is tough! If we’re basing this purely on meaning, then I think perhaps Temperance is my favorite card. Although I am tempted to say Strength, because that card seems tied to me in every which way possible, I don’t think it’s my true favorite (but more of a default connection).

As a Libra, I am always seeking balance, and every time I look at a Temperance card, I feel the comfort and stillness of pure, delightful balance. Moderation. Calm, collected, smoothing over of things. Mmm…

Now, on the other hand, if we’re talking about favorites in terms of art – well, that really depends on which deck I’m looking at. So, let’s go with some of my favorite tarot cards of all time.

Left to right: Ace of Pentacles, by Joanna aka Rainbow of Crazy (as yet unpublished), The Moon by Aedicula Arcanorum (also unpublished), The World from the Mary-El Tarot, Ace of Swords from the Dream Enchantress Tarot, Ten of Cups from the Morgan Greer tarot, Two of Arrows from the Wildwood tarot.

Ace of Pentacles, by Joanna (Rainbow of Crazy) The Moon, by AEDICULA ARCANORUM Mary-El Tarot Dream Enchantress Tarot Morgan Greer Tarot Two of Arrows - Injustice (Wildwood tarot)

Seriously, this is way too hard. I’ll stop here, before I end up listing all 78 cards.

Comment

