30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 6

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

What was the first spread you learned?

Wow, that is a great question. For the longest time, I didn’t really learn any particular spreads and memorize them or anything. I just chose a spread that was appropriate to the situation (I still do this often), and then do the reading. But I guess the one spread that I use as a go-to, whenever I just want a quick reading without a lot of to-do, is just the simple three card spread. Past, Present, Future. Mind, Body, Spirit. Do this, Situation, Don’t Do This.

XII The Hanged Man, 3 of Cups, XI Strength (Mary-El Tarot)

XII The Hanged Man, 3 of Cups, XI Strength (Mary-El Tarot)

I love spreads like this because they give you a quick, clear picture of the situation. And if you need more information, you can always pull clarifier cards. I also love to read three cards like this as a sentence/whole, in addition to reading each card separately.

Comment

