30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 5

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

When and where did you give your first reading?

Queen of Disks - Mary-El tarot

Mary-El tarot

Okay, now I just feel like I’m repeating myself. If you’ve read my introduction post, or day 2 of this challenge, you’ll already know that the first tarot reading I ever gave was for my best friend a couple of years ago.

A couple of friends and I had gathered at M’s house out in the country for a girl’s night full of delicious food, wine, and holiday gift giving. M surprised me with a tarot deck and then asked me to give her a reading. Although I had no idea what I was doing, I ended up giving my two friends pretty awesome readings, thanks to the LWB for the deck and the internet!

As for my first “real” reading – meaning, a reading I’ve given to a stranger – it was back in June of 2012. A visitor to my blog asked me for a tarot reading, which I happily provided via email. So, it wasn’t exactly in person, but it was still great practice and the querent was satisfied with the results. Since then, she has asked me for a couple more readings, and passed my information on to a friend of hers. Neato!

Comment

