30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 4

This post is part of my 30-day tarot challenge (created by Ree @ Ephemeral Starlight). To see the rest of my posts for this challenge, please check here.

How long have you been reading the Tarot?

Jeez, you know, some of these questions just don’t seem long enough to devote to an entire blog post.

The Forest Lovers - Wildwood TarotLike I mentioned in my previous posts, I started learning to read the tarot one year at Christmas. I think it must have been about four years ago now. Or maybe it was three years ago? Things are all jumbled, you see. Because I’m trying to place this along a timeline of other events, but they don’t all seem to fit together the way they should. Okay, I’m thinking it must have been about 3 years ago then? Let’s say it was around December 2009. Sure, that (kinda) sounds right.

Well, that was when I first started, but it wasn’t when I really began practicing regularly. That happened almost 2 years ago, around April of 2011. That was when I started keeping a tarot blog, and it really helped me to keep up with my practice. Around that time is also when I bought the Wildwood Tarot deck. That’s when I knew I was super serious about tarot. ;) (My blog was also initially on tumblr, which led me to find a ton of amazing tarot card images, and thus added to my wishlist.)

So… I guess that answer was longer than I expected. Ha!

Comment

