Finding Feng Shui with the Collective

My copy of The Collective Tarot came in the mail today, and I freaking love it! The cards are quite large; probably the same size as the Mary-El. However, they are not nearly as stiff, so they shuffle easily if I do half the deck at once. Of course, I had to do a reading with it. I chose the Feng Shui spread, since it seemed like a great overall spread and there’s nothing in particular I wanted to know about right now. I found this spread in the June 2012 edition of the TABI Tracker newsletter.

Feng Shui reading - The Collective Tarot

1. Career and Work10 Chance (The Wheel of Fortune)
What this really says to me is “you’re in the midst of change” and it is so right. Things at work are changing a lot, and I’m being pushed and challenged more than I’m comfortable with. The annoying thing is that I should be excited about learning and trying new things, but for some reason I’m resistant. Probably just because it’s a change, and I’m not able to sit in my comfy little cave of sameness anymore. I guess it’s time for me to quit resisting and roll with it.

2. Family and RelationshipsThree of Bones (3/P)
Right on track, I’m focusing too much on work, instead of on my lovely marriage. I don’t know why, how, or when I became so focused on my job, but it’s been really annoying. I need to find a way to freaking let go and focus on my home life more.

3. HealthNine of Feathers (9/S)
Ha! This is so spot-on that it’s almost insulting. I need to quit torturing myself for no reason and learn how to relax. My issues are self-induced, and I KNOW this, but it’s hard to stop sometimes. Ugh. Self-destructive behavior can be a nasty circle. You have no idea how amazing and helpful the LWB was on this card alone.

4. Wealth and FinancesArtist of Keys (Q/W)
Looks like I’m savvy and all good in this department. Thankfully. I’ve gotten a great hold of my finances and it feels SO good. And this card is a very timely reminder that I need to set up an IRA already – BEFORE I turn 30 (which is coming very soon indeed).

5. The Underlying SituationTen of Bottles (10/C)
I look at this and I just have to laugh because it’s so true. My home life and my marriage are freaking awesome right now. So how is this the underlying situation? Because I’m an idiot and focus too much on work and engage in self-destructive behavior, etc. Maybe it’s like… there’s no *actual* stress in my life so I have to create some? So, so lame. God… (Uh-oh, is this me being too hard on myself, thus perpetuating the cycle? Ha!)

6. Support from OthersFive of Bottles (5/C)
Cry cry, I’m not getting much support from others. I guess this is a reminder that I should be grateful for the support I do have, and know that I can be okay on my own.

7. Children or Others Being Supported0 The Fool
Ooh, well… this is pretty true. I’m supporting my husband while he finishes his degree, and he’s still got two more years. He really is just starting out on his life journey as an adult (sort of), and he has a lot of learning and growing to do. Yes.

8. Knowledge or StudyTen of Feathers (10/S)
Feeling pretty hopeless. Well, yeah, it’s true. This study is obviously referring to my job right now. I’ve been tasked with learning some entirely new aspects of our industry and it feels very daunting. I’m really unmotivated and not as interested in it as I should be – especially for a person who prides herself on seeking knowledge and a curiosity to know and learn many things. Gah.

9. How Others See Me15 Oppression (The Devil)
Wow, how freaking depressing. People see me as oppressed? Pushing a boulder up a hill, only to watch it roll back down? How the HECK can I change this image of myself? Oh, I know, maybe if I lighten up and enjoy how good my life is (instead of stressing myself out for no reason). Man…

__________

This deck gave me a great, straightforward read of myself, which I really liked. The booklet that came with it was full of great advice for each card, too. I love it! Surprisingly, one of the easiest decks to read with, so far.

Comment

