Tarot in Books

I’ve recently been inspired by Maggie Stiefvater – her blog is chock full of great discussion and advice for writers, creatives, and well, human beings. Her upcoming book, The Raven Boys, caught my attention within the first page of the preview.

The main character, Blue, lives in a family of psychics, but has no supernatural powers of her own. However, one night she gets caught up in a mysterious supernatural situation that will affect her life, a boy’s life, and most likely – her relationship with this boy. I really can’t wait to read this book, and I’d *love* to win an ARC (What can I say? I’m a fan of YA!).

I also harbor major respect for Stiefvater, because she’s not only a writer, but an artist and musician and all-around creative person. The trailer for The Raven Boys features her art AND a song she wrote (and performed) specifically for this trailer. I love it!

Watch for the Page of Cups, The Lovers, and (of course) Death in the trailer. Teehee.

Comment

