New Collage Cards!

I know…

I’ve been WAY too absent, but life has been so hectic I barely been able to keep myself together. I’ve even had a few things I’ve wanted to to readings about but right now I can’t even remember what they are — only that I know they are still unresolved. Ouch.

In any case…

I’ve been in a bit of an artistic groove lately, which as been quite satisfying. I’ve got some new ideas for backs and additional textures for my collage cards. We’re starting a whole new round soon, beginning with The Fool! I’m excited to get a whole new start on a new deck, now that I’ve had over a year to practice!

On that note…

I’ve finally gotten off my arse and added a BUNCH of new cards to my collage page. When studying the pips, instead of focusing on one card each night, we studied each number and attempted to make all four of that particular pip in one night. The first few were easy — I got all four aces and all four twos in one night, but as things continued, that got harder and harder to maintain.

I also missed a few nights, so I didn’t get to make the fives or tens (even though I had some ideas for a few of those already), but I’ve added the ones I did make for the threes, fours, sixes, sevens, eights, and nines!

So without further ado…

You can see them all on my collage-my-own-tarot page, but here are a few of my favorites.

Six of Pentacles - 02/21/14 Seven of Cups - 02/28/14 Nine of Swords - 03/14/14

4 thoughts on “New Collage Cards!

  1. Hi I’ve found you blog through Little red Tarot. Your tarot cards are wonderful. I envy your artistic groove. I am a little bit stuck myself lately

    • Thank you so much, Ellen! :) I’m glad you like my collage cards! I know how it feels to be stuck, though, and I’ve definitely experienced it throughout this past year with some of my collage cards (some of them I like WAY better than others). I hope you can find your groove soon!

    • Hehehe, so glad you like them! The Knight of Cups is definitely one of my favorites, too. ^_^

      (Sorry, I’m terrible and didn’t think to make up a decent pseudonym when I started this blog. Call me K!)

Comment

